Emirates airline has said that the on-arrival polymerase chain reaction (PCR) COVID-19 test at Dubai International Airport will be mandatory for passengers travelling from 29 countries from August 1.

The listed airports are : Afghanistan, Armenia, Brazil, Bangladesh, Djibouti, Egypt, Eritrea, India, Indonesia, Iran, Iraq, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Lebanon, Montenegro, Nigeria, Pakistan, Philippines, Russian Federation, Serbia, Somalia, South Africa, Sri Lanka, Sudan, Tajikistan, Tanzania, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan and from USA listed Dallas Fort Worth (DFW), Houston (IAH), Los Angeles (LAX), San Francisco (SFO), Fort Lauderdale (FLL) and Orlando (MCO) including passengers originating from California, Florida and Texas and connecting to an Emirates flight from any of the airports worldwide to Dubai.

All passengers arriving at Dubai International Airport and Al Maktoum International Airport must undergo the PCR test if they have originated their flight from these cities. Emirates airlines have also confirmed that starting 1st August, UAE citizens and residents will no longer need to take this test, unless they are travelling from the cities listed above.

However, all passengers traveling to UAE must produce a COVID-19 negative PCR test result from August 1. The test report should not be older then 96 hours prior to departure. Children below 12 years of age and with the disability are exempted.

Source: @gulfnews.

2 responses to “On-arrival PCR test rule at Dubai airports to change from August 1”

  1. Atlantis Hotel Dubai offers free Covid-19 test · Get updates on the World Tourism says:

    […] All passenger travelling with Emirates Airlines has been covering the expenses of Covid-19., with the Dubai authority making mandatory PCR negative test report to enter from Dubai airport. […]

  2. United Airlines to Offer Rapid COVID-19 from October · Get updates on the World Tourism says:

    […] Airport in collaboration with Emirates airlines was the first airline that has started offering rapid tests to passengers on arrival to Dubai in April. Beside, Emirates airlines have been covering for COVID-19 treatment […]