New York Mayor Bill de Blasio has passed an executive order on Tuesday that requires all travelers from a list of restricted states to fill out the New York State Traveler Health Form, which declares the travelers 14 days travel and health history.

The Travels should compete with the Traveler health form and required to present to the hotel accommodation upon their check-in. The document should be either a print paper or can be shown either on electronic devices. The accommodation providers should ensure to check the certified traveler health form before passengers are checked in.

Failure to fill out the form could be charged with a class B misdemeanor or face civil commitment, penalties, and fines. Currently, 35 states and territories of the USA are on New York’s restricted travel list. 

The 35 state list are Alabama, Alaska, Arkansas, Arizona, California, Delaware, Florida, Georgia, Hawaii, Iowa, Idaho, Illinois, Indiana, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Maryland, Minnesota, Missouri, Mississippi, Montana, North Carolina, North Dakota, Nebraska, Nevada, Oklahoma, Puerto Rico, South Carolina, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, The U.S. Virgin Islands, Virginia, and Wisconsin

All visitors in New York City hotels and short-term rentals are now required to fill out quarantine travel forms before they can access their rooms.

Travelers are allowed to arrive in New York state; however, they are required to quarantine for 14 days or until they receive the results of a negative COVID-19 test.